YourSpain Heading


Aragon Map


The Province of Aragon is located in northeastern Spain, and the Province comprises three provinces - Huesca, Zaragoza, and Teruel. Its capital of the Aragon Province is Zaragoza (Saragossa in English).

Aragon Provinces

Aragon's northern province of Huesca has a border with France and is positioned half was along the Pyrenees. The Province is bordered by Catalonia on the east, Valencia and Castile-La Mancha to the south, and Castilla Leon, La Rioja, and Navarre to the west. About half the population of the Aragon Province live in Zaragoza, so with such a low population in the countryside, large areas of Aragon remain wild and relatively untouched.

Aragon Mountains      Aragon Lowlands

The Province's terrain ranges considerably from permanent glaciers to verdant valleys, rich pasture lands and orchards, through to the arid steppe plains of the central lowlands. Aragon Province has many rivers, most notably, the river Ebro, which is Spain's largest river in volume, which runs west-east across the entire Province through the province of Zaragoza.


The climate in the Aragon Province is continental moderate, and is very much determined by the elevation. An average yearly temperature of 14° is found in the area of the Ebro river, slightly less to the areas north and south of the river, and less still in the areas bordering the Pyrenees to the north of the Province.

Some of the Aragon Province's places of interest include -

Alfocea, Alcaniz, Alhama de Aragon, Benasque, Calatayud, Cartuja Baja, Casetas, Garrapinillos, Graus, Huesco, Juslibol, Montañana, Movera, Peñaflor, San Juan de Mozarrifar, Teruel, Torrecilla de Valmadrid, Villamayor, Zaragoza.
Drag the Orange Man onto the map to see Street View